Welcome to The William Ransom Primary School website
Sunday 18th March 2018
  The William Ransom Primary School

'The William Ransom School aims to provide all its pupils with the highest possible educational opportunities. We believe that the best education is the entitlement of every child and this is realised at this School within a structured, disciplined, caring and safe environment where expectations are high.'

22 Sep 2014

Dates for the uniform shop and an order form

I have received a list of dates for the uniform shop and for uniform orders and I thought it would be useful for everyone to have these.

For the academic year 2014-2015 the uniform shop will be held on:

Monday 6th October
Monday 3rd November
Monday 8th December
Monday 12th January
Monday 2nd February
Monday 2nd March
Monday 11th May
Monday 8th June
Monday 6th July

If you are unable to come to the uniform shop and just wish to place an order, please use the order form below. This form is available on the school website or as a hard copy outside the school office.

The deadlines for order form and delivery dates are as follows:

Order forms returned to school by / Delivery available week commencing
Monday 29th Sept   /   w/c 20th October
Monday 24th Nov    /   w/c 15th December
Monday 2nd March  /   w/c 23rd March
Monday 15th June   /   w/c 6th July

Boys                                                          Girls

White or grey shirt                                       White blouse / shirt

Grey trousers                                              Grey skirt or pinafore dress

Red tie (KS1)                                              Red tie (KS1) Striped tie (KS2) (optional)

Striped tie (KS2)                                          Red cardigan / jumper

Black or grey shoes (not trainers)                  Sensible shoes /sandals (no raised

Red Jumper                                                 heels / soles or open toes) in grey, red or black

                                                                  Dress in red and white check in conventional school style

                                                                  Classic styled grey trousers (optional)


Could I also make a final plea to ensure all items of school uniform are clearly named! One red jumper looks very much like another?

Click HERE to download an order form.